Our latest testimonials from our Google Business listing.

Julia Tanner Art IconJulia Tanner Art

1 Woodlands, Totland Bay

5.0 27 reviews

  • Avatar Deborah Sinden ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Just received our latest mounted and framed print from Julia. The Final Furlong is a beautiful depiction of horses and jockeys in action. We love it. The picture was very well wrapped and delivered a day after ordering. Excellent service. Thank you. D&A
  • Avatar mike harper ★★★★★ a month ago
    We met Julia at the re-arranged Garden Show at Stansted. Hers was the first stand we stopped at....her talent is obvious and my family spent quite a bit of money ! Then I came home and spent some more ordering sets of charming coasters for Christmas presents incase shopping and browsing is not an option in our current global circumstances.
    Communication with Julia was great and the packaging and care taken with my subsequent order was the best I have seen in ages. Thank you Julia and team, stay safe
    … read more !
  • Avatar Deidre Allard ★★★★★ a month ago
    Julia Tanner is a very talented artist. I love her pictures. I recently ordered some of her beautiful cards. They arrived promptly, well wrapped and in pristine condition. I know my friends will be delighted to receive them. It was a pleasure to meet her at the Penshurst Craft Fair last year.
  • Avatar Wendy Hughes ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Just received my beautiful painting from Julia. It’s even more lovely that the pictures on the website - they don’t do it justice at all. I was a little nervous about buying a painting without seeing it but certainly no regrets. We now have 7 of Julia’s paintings of different shapes and sizes and they are all stunning. They make me smile when I look at them and we get so many lovely compliments on them from guests too. I also ordered some cards a few weeks ago and they are lovely to. Perfect … read more for all occasions. Julia was helpful throughout - emailing updates on when she had sent things and updates to check we were happy. Thank you. I can’t wait to buy another one.
  • Avatar Gill Locke ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Beautiful artwork. Ordered and received promptly, well packaged and secure.
    Many thanks, Gill Locke
  • Avatar Keith Brown ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Beautiful cards which arrived quickly and were very well packaged. Really appreciate the personal note and follow up email.
  • Avatar Zoe Miller ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Gorgeous vibrant pictures, I love them! They were also very quickly dispatched. Coasters are fun too, they look great in my husband's new office.
  • Avatar Hilary B ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Julia is a fantastic artist, I have met her at several shows on the Isle of Wight and I have two of her original paintings. They really brighten up my kitchen and bring the sunny days of summer inside whatever the weather!
  • Avatar Alex Richards ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I absolutely couldn't be happier with my card order with Julia, she sent it super quick, followed up with an email to confirm and the card was absolutely gorgeous. The receiver of the card loved it, it was sent for a particularly personal and emotional occasion and it was perfect!Her customer service is second to none and I'll definitely be ordering in bulk for cards next time to order for special occasions. Her art is perfect for wonderful personal gifts. I can't wait for someone's … read more birthday so I can look for a piece of art which will suit them. So much to choose from!Thanks Julia, best wishes
  • Avatar Angela O'Driscoll ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Excellent service and beautiful prints from Julia. Such a talented artist and delivered very quickly.
  • Avatar Lianne Grantham ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I received a white framed hand embellished print of 'A Splash of Colour' as a birthday present today and it is beautiful. The photograph on the website is lovely but the print is stunning in the flesh (so to speak). So much so, I am going buy another print. Very well packaged and also received a card, which was a nice touch. Thank you.
  • Avatar Jayne Ayer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    First saw Julia's stunning work at a craft fayre and immediately loved it. So had to buy some with my sister. We then bought another piece at the next craft fayre. Also now have some greetings cards. Suffice to say I'm a big fan and she is very friendly and helpful!
  • Avatar roger kennard ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I have just bought one of Julia's framed rugby prints, and am delighted with my purchase. Julia could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the parcel arrived very quickly and was beautifully packed, with a personal touch too. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Sally Collingwood ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This Calendar is absolutely beautiful, fabulous artwork on every page, a true delight.
  • Avatar Nigel Pack ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Beautiful pictures & Julia is always very helpful. I have purchased several pictures & will again. A joy to deal with many thanks again.
  • Avatar Chele Manners ★★★★★ a month ago
    Absolutely beautiful framed print! Over the moon with the service and quality. Regular updates via email regarding order. The print itself exceeded all expectations, will definitely order again, thank you x
  • Avatar Ian Thomas ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was lucky enough to have received one of Julia's cards for my birthday, that led me to her website which displays some beautiful and unique paintings, prints and cards, some of which I have now ordered so that I can now share them with other people, not only are they a joy to behold the customer service is such that other companies should aspire emulate it although I doubt they will achieve quite that same personal touch that Julia manages.
  • Avatar Melanie Griffith ★★★★★ a month ago
    I now have three of Julia's lovely prints & take great pleasure in seeing them on my wall. Julia has been exceptionally helpful, my orders have been processed promptly, & all were excellently packaged & received in good time. Thank you.
  • Avatar Margaret Atwill ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Very delighted with the print I received, love Julia's. Paintings, excellent experience. Quick posting.
  • Avatar Simon Godfrey ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Lovely cards, courteous and friendly service, fair price, well packed, quick delivery.VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • Avatar patricia harris ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Brilliant talented Artist , so glad i found her..I ordered cards and a coaster as a gift .superb quality ,excellent value for money, quick delivery,will certainly be recommending her to all my friend .thanks Julia
  • Avatar Wendy Collet ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Lovely greetings cards. Rarely buy anything else now. Thanks Julia.
  • Avatar Jane Smith ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have so many of Julia’s beautiful flower prints as they really brighten up my walls! Response is always prompt, quality superb and arrives quickly after ordering.
  • Avatar D/J Petrick ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Really pleased with the prints, such cheerful colours.
  • Avatar Robert Nickless ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Beautiful pictures and great customer service from Julia and Dave.
  • Avatar Emma ★★★★★ a year ago
    An incredibly talented artist, who goes above and beyond to provide fantastic customer service.


REVIEWS RECEIVED BY EMAIL AND LETTER

Dear Julia, Thank you so much your work is so lovely. I bought another painting of yours many years ago that has pride of place on my living room wall. Many thanks and take care, Bev

Hi Julia, Hope you enjoyed the wekeend. I received the painting and opened it today. I was a bit nervous about having bought it without seeing it in the flesh, however, as I’ve been to one of your exhibitions a while back I knew that it would be beautiful.  It is perfect and I love it! I love the amount of sparkle as it is discrete and so effective. Thank you again for working on it to get it right for me. Once I have it put up I will send you a photo of it. Thank you also for the lovely cards you sent with them. That was very kind of you. Suneeta

Hi Julia, Just wanted to let you know that we have received the picture safely . Absolutely love it, its up in our snug and Duggee the dog thinks it’s great. Colours are even better in real life and lots of details we keep spotting. Thank you so much, Rachael, commissioned painting.

Hi Julia, Absolutely loved my package. Thankyou so much for sending so promptly. I would willingly do a review but don’t have a google account. But so you know it would definitely be 5 stars!!! Best wishes, Karen

Hi Julia, just to confirm the painting arrived safely, we collected it from our neighbour when we arrived back from Newbury last night.

It looks even better in reality! So much depth and detail for the size, it’s just perfect. I’ll let you know how it’s received 😀 No wonder you are pleased with it, it’s absolutely amazing!! She will absolutely love it. Thanks again, Simon – commissioned painting

I’m delighted with the cards the artwork is amazing and they are great value for money. They arrived safely and promptly. Great service!
Best wishes
Sue

 

error: Content is copyright owned Julia Tanner Art.