Subscribe to our newsletter and receive 10% off your first order (Excluding Originals) – Click HERE

Our latest testimonials from our Google Business listing.

Julia Tanner Art IconJulia Tanner Art

By appointment only 1, Woodlands, Totland Bay

5.0 78 reviews

  • Avatar Shelley Floody ★★★★★ in the last week
    My husband received one of Julias cards for his birthday. We loved her style of painting so much we tracked down her website and ordered some more. Ordering, delivery and communication was excellent. I am telling my friends about her too.
  • Avatar Katie Masters ★★★★★ in the last week
    Lovely product and fantastic communication. I bought the coasters as a Christmas present for a relative, and I think they're going to be really happy. Thank you!
  • Avatar Simon Strudwick ★★★★★ a week ago
    This is the second framed print ordered form Julia. The frame is a nice quality and suits the picture perfectly.
    Delivery arrived as promised, nicely packed to protect
  • Avatar Carolyn Richardson ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Having seen Julia's work in London and RHS Hyde Hall I bought a framed embellished print as a gift. Excellent quality and a beautiful print. Super communications regarding order and delivery and arrived with a personal note. Wonderful service, thank you.
  • Avatar Melissa Dean ★★★★★ a month ago
    Such beautiful coasters! I will definitely return for more. They arrived promptly and well packaged, with a lovely message from the artist.
  • Avatar G L ★★★★★ a month ago
    Just received my cycling coasters- lovely and different look great on my coffee table. If you want something different than normal coasters take a look - Julia has some lovely designs.
  • Avatar Rosanna Baldwin ★★★★★ a month ago
    After meeting Julia at the Henley show I spent some time with her chatting about how she created her paintings, I entered her completion and believe it or not I won, I received a framed print of ‘Wild Flowers At the Sea, absolutely stunning, I’m in love with it and didn't realise it also has a very small splattering of glitter which catches the sun, just the right amount. Thank you so much Julia and I wish you every success with your future artwork.
  • Avatar Debbie Silburn ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Beautiful paintings that are an absolute delight. We now have two at home and will probably buy more when we see Julia again at another craft fair! Just love the added sparkle - perfect to brighten anyone's day. The painting took an age to get to us (bless Royal Mail) but be patient - ours arrived 17 days after it was posted! Julia was amazing about keeping in touch all the way through the process.
  • Avatar Clare Taylor ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We brought three of Julia's prints at Losley Flower show and loved them so much we ordered two more. Julia couldn't have been more helpful with our order and it arrived with a few days. The prints are now proud of place in our dining room.
  • Avatar cloisterdriver ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent artwork, service and communication. I had a requirement for the perfect birthday card from Julia’s collection and in less than 24 hours it was in my doorstep. Thank you. Tony
  • Avatar Laura Marmolejo ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I am lucky enough to own 3 wonderful pieces of Julia’s now and brought another for family member at the Stansted Garden show. Lovely designs and detail. Really really happy with our pieces. So fab to meet you both and will continue to support your wonderful work!
  • Avatar John Mackenzie (Jack) ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My girlfriend and I ordered a print from Julia last week. Communication in terms of delivery status etc from Julia was great and the print was lovely - it made a great gift for a friend. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar sarah Neal ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I am very lucky to be the proud new owner of the original painting “Wildflowers by the sea” As soon as I saw this on Julia’s Facebook page I fell in love with it and knew I’d regret it if I didn’t have it (the prints just wouldn’t of been big enough). Julia delivered it personally and once I saw it for real I fell in love all over again. The pictures just do not do it justice, the 3D texture, the shine and sparkle are just amazing. It will take pride of place in our new extension and it’s the most … read more special birthday present I could ever have, I will cherish it always.
  • Avatar Deborah West ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Purchased ‘A Passing Storm’ hand finished print from Julia. We recently moved to the Isle of Wight and this piece captures what we love about the Island. Julia delivered the print on day and time to suit me and it was very easy to contact her via email. The print was better than expected and I wouldn’t hesitate to order from Julia again.
  • Avatar Claire K ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I recently purchased a painting from Julia Tanner Art online - it was such an enjoyable experience. Julia's artworks speak for themselves - so creative, it's really hard to choose, but a lot of fun doing so! I was buying a present for a family milestone birthday and really appreciated all the effort and extra touches Julia put in to make it special. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Sarah Cockcroft ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Ordered cards, coasters and a 2022 calendar. Excellent communication from Julia. All the items are incredibly beautiful. Amazing quality, beautiful artwork. Would highly recommemd this shop.
  • Avatar Vicky Jones ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Purchased 'Wildflowers by the Sea' and 'The Path to the Gate' as prints. They are even more lovely than they look on the website, I'm so very pleased that I purchased them. The purchase was very quick and easy with Julia keeping me informed when the goods were shipped. She even added a little card that is too nice to give to anyone, it will be mounted and framed too. I have a feeling I may be back for more!
  • Avatar Reniera O'Donnell ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I love Julia's art and recently bought a print as a gift for a colleague. It arrived quickly, well packaged and even had a card inside which I could then use with the gift. Julia's work is a lovely, sparkly addition to any room.
  • Avatar Karelle Heavey ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Stunning art! I now have three originals of Julia’s and they always make me smile when I see them. There are so many reasons I love Julia’s style, but I think my favourite “thing” (sorry, words are not always my strongest attribute) is the depth and texture of the paintings. Each painting is unique and requires your attention every time you pass them - almost calling out to be looked at and touched! I have no doubt I will buy more when I can.
  • Avatar Mary Husband ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Recently bought a lovely set of coasters , small works of art , such a lovely artist to deal with she makes purchases personal. Her calendar which we bought at Xmas is very much admired . Each month can be turned into an individual print , so worth looking at her website .
  • Avatar Lucy Jackson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I recently purchased three prints from Julia, I absolutely love them and I'm now nagging my husband to get on with the decorating so I can put them on the wall!
    The service and communication I received from Julia was outstanding, going above and beyond my expectations for customer service.
    She's a talented and very lovely lady.
  • Avatar Jackie Griffee ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Having purchased a picture at a show, I recently ordered 2 more prints from Julia. I made a mistake on ordering and on phoning her, she went above and beyond to ensure I was happy. I was made to feel truly valued as a customer and look forward to making more purchases in the future.
  • Avatar Alison Lester ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have purchased 2 framed prints in person at a show from Julia and 10 greetings cards via the post. I love her work, it’s so beautiful, she is very talented. Julia cares that you are happy with your purchases. I will definitely be buying more from her in the future.
  • Avatar Lynn Ryan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I recently purchased 2 beautiful landscape artworks from Julia. So pleased with order and delivery service. Once received they exceeded expectations. Beautiful prints with added sparkle and frames are very complementary. They are now looking amazing on our wall. Thank you.
  • Avatar Rebecca Stone ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had attended an art fair over the summer and had seen one of Julia's original art works. I emailed Julia about the piece as I couldn't forget how lovely it was. She was so helpful and sent me photos of the exhibition so I could identify it, and then had it available to buy as a print on the website. Such kind and helpful service. I'll be buying an original as soon as I can go to another exhibition.
  • Avatar Sarina Harper ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My husband and I bought a few prints from Julia when we visited the Isle of Wight in December. We couldn't choose just 1 as we loved so many, so we bought 3! They look incredible, with sparkly embellishments that enhance it just right when the light hits. She even delivered them to us across the island, framed, wrapped and ready to transport. Since then we bought ANOTHER print from her, and had it send to my brother to hang in his flat. It arrived via post framed and ready to hang. Gorgeous … read more selection, excellent customer service and quality craftsmanship. Couldn't recommend more!
  • Avatar Catherine Benveniste ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I met Julia at the Chichester Christmas market a couple of years ago and absolutely loved her work. This purchase was a calendar for me and a birthday card for my mum (who commented on how beautiful it was); customer service is second to none and i will definitely be back for more purchases next year!
  • Avatar Alison Constable ★★★★★ a year ago
    The whole experience of Julia doing a commission for me was wonderful! She showed me my painting at every stage and encouraged me to feel able to ask for any changes I desired.
    The final piece was absolutely stunning. Julia has managed to totally capture the feelings of peace and happiness I felt walking Bella on the beach on a beautiful summer’s morning. It lifts my heart every time I see it. I love the colours and the 3D effect of the flowers and the personal touches unique to my painting.
    I also
    … read more ordered the placemats and coasters, these are lovely quality, my guests love them too!
    I can’t recommend Julia highly enough.
  • Avatar Diane Shipley ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was contacted by email by Julia directly after my purchase and was thoroughly pleased with my 2021 calender and coasters.
    I also have 2 framed prints of the Isle of Wight as it is close to my heart.
    Was also followed up by an email after delivery to make sure I was happy with my order
    I recommend 100%
  • Avatar Keith Brown ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful cards which arrived quickly and were very well packaged. Really appreciate the personal note and follow up email.
  • Avatar Deborah Sinden ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just received our latest mounted and framed print from Julia. The Final Furlong is a beautiful depiction of horses and jockeys in action. We love it. The picture was very well wrapped and delivered a day after ordering. Excellent service. Thank you. D&A
  • Avatar mike harper ★★★★★ a year ago
    We met Julia at the re-arranged Garden Show at Stansted. Hers was the first stand we stopped at....her talent is obvious and my family spent quite a bit of money ! Then I came home and spent some more ordering sets of charming coasters for Christmas presents incase shopping and browsing is not an option in our current global circumstances.
    Communication with Julia was great and the packaging and care taken with my subsequent order was the best I have seen in ages. Thank you Julia and team, stay safe
    … read more !
  • Avatar Melanie Griffith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I now have three of Julia's lovely prints & take great pleasure in seeing them on my wall. Julia has been exceptionally helpful, my orders have been processed promptly, & all were excellently packaged & received in good time. Thank you.
  • Avatar Chele Manners ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely beautiful framed print! Over the moon with the service and quality. Regular updates via email regarding order. The print itself exceeded all expectations, will definitely order again, thank you x
  • Avatar Deidre Allard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Julia Tanner is a very talented artist. I love her pictures. I recently ordered some of her beautiful cards. They arrived promptly, well wrapped and in pristine condition. I know my friends will be delighted to receive them. It was a pleasure to meet her at the Penshurst Craft Fair last year.
  • Avatar Gill Locke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful artwork. Ordered and received promptly, well packaged and secure.
    Many thanks, Gill Locke
  • Avatar Sally Collingwood ★★★★★ a year ago
    This Calendar is absolutely beautiful, fabulous artwork on every page, a true delight.
  • Avatar Angela O'Driscoll ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service and beautiful prints from Julia. Such a talented artist and delivered very quickly.
  • Avatar Zoe Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
    Gorgeous vibrant pictures, I love them! They were also very quickly dispatched. Coasters are fun too, they look great in my husband's new office.
  • Avatar Nigel Pack ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful pictures & Julia is always very helpful. I have purchased several pictures & will again. A joy to deal with many thanks again.
  • Avatar Wendy Collet ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lovely greetings cards. Rarely buy anything else now. Thanks Julia.
  • Avatar Wendy Hughes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just received my beautiful painting from Julia. It’s even more lovely that the pictures on the website - they don’t do it justice at all. I was a little nervous about buying a painting without seeing it but certainly no regrets. We now have 7 of Julia’s paintings of different shapes and sizes and they are all stunning. They make me smile when I look at them and we get so many lovely compliments on them from guests too. I also ordered some cards a few weeks ago and they are lovely to. Perfect for … read more all occasions. Julia was helpful throughout - emailing updates on when she had sent things and updates to check we were happy. Thank you. I can’t wait to buy another one.
  • Avatar roger kennard ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have just bought one of Julia's framed rugby prints, and am delighted with my purchase. Julia could not have been more friendly and helpful, and the parcel arrived very quickly and was beautifully packed, with a personal touch too. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Lianne Grantham ★★★★★ a year ago
    I received a white framed hand embellished print of 'A Splash of Colour' as a birthday present today and it is beautiful. The photograph on the website is lovely but the print is stunning in the flesh (so to speak). So much so, I am going buy another print. Very well packaged and also received a card, which was a nice touch. Thank you.
  • Avatar Simon Godfrey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lovely cards, courteous and friendly service, fair price, well packed, quick delivery.VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • Avatar patricia harris ★★★★★ a year ago
    Brilliant talented Artist , so glad i found her..I ordered cards and a coaster as a gift .superb quality ,excellent value for money, quick delivery,will certainly be recommending her to all my friend .thanks Julia
  • Avatar D/J Petrick ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really pleased with the prints, such cheerful colours.
  • Avatar Jayne Ayer ★★★★★ a year ago
    First saw Julia's stunning work at a craft fayre and immediately loved it. So had to buy some with my sister. We then bought another piece at the next craft fayre. Also now have some greetings cards. Suffice to say I'm a big fan and she is very friendly and helpful!
  • Avatar Ian Thomas ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was lucky enough to have received one of Julia's cards for my birthday, that led me to her website which displays some beautiful and unique paintings, prints and cards, some of which I have now ordered so that I can now share them with other people, not only are they a joy to behold the customer service is such that other companies should aspire emulate it although I doubt they will achieve quite that same personal touch that Julia manages.
  • Avatar Alex Richards ★★★★★ a year ago
    I absolutely couldn't be happier with my card order with Julia, she sent it super quick, followed up with an email to confirm and the card was absolutely gorgeous. The receiver of the card loved it, it was sent for a particularly personal and emotional occasion and it was perfect!Her customer service is second to none and I'll definitely be ordering in bulk for cards next time to order for special occasions. Her art is perfect for wonderful personal gifts. I can't wait for someone's … read more birthday so I can look for a piece of art which will suit them. So much to choose from!Thanks Julia, best wishes
  • Avatar Margaret Atwill ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very delighted with the print I received, love Julia's. Paintings, excellent experience. Quick posting.
  • Avatar Jane Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have so many of Julia’s beautiful flower prints as they really brighten up my walls! Response is always prompt, quality superb and arrives quickly after ordering.
  • Avatar Robert Nickless ★★★★★ a year ago
    Beautiful pictures and great customer service from Julia and Dave.
  • Avatar Hilary B ★★★★★ a year ago
    Julia is a fantastic artist, I have met her at several shows on the Isle of Wight and I have two of her original paintings. They really brighten up my kitchen and bring the sunny days of summer inside whatever the weather!
  • Avatar Emma ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    An incredibly talented artist, who goes above and beyond to provide fantastic customer service.


A SELECTION OF OUR REVIEWS RECEIVED BY EMAIL AND LETTER

Hi Julia,
Thank you so much for such a speedy service and also for the help prior to ordering. My brother is a huge Grand Prix fan and absolutely loved his picture last year. We too were delighted with the service and product so had no hesitation in returning to purchase again this year. I hope you manage to keep busy and receive lots of orders after such a tough year for everyone. We will certainly recommend you to everyone. Thank you so much once again.
Best wishes
Karen 

Dear Julia, Thank you so much your work is so lovely. I bought another painting of yours many years ago that has pride of place on my living room wall. Many thanks and take care, Bev

Hi Julia, Hope you enjoyed the wekeend. I received the painting and opened it today. I was a bit nervous about having bought it without seeing it in the flesh, however, as I’ve been to one of your exhibitions a while back I knew that it would be beautiful.  It is perfect and I love it! I love the amount of sparkle as it is discrete and so effective. Thank you again for working on it to get it right for me. Once I have it put up I will send you a photo of it. Thank you also for the lovely cards you sent with them. That was very kind of you. Suneeta

Hi Julia, Just wanted to let you know that we have received the picture safely . Absolutely love it, its up in our snug and Duggee the dog thinks it’s great. Colours are even better in real life and lots of details we keep spotting. Thank you so much, Rachael, commissioned painting.

Hi Julia, Absolutely loved my package. Thankyou so much for sending so promptly. I would willingly do a review but don’t have a google account. But so you know it would definitely be 5 stars!!! Best wishes, Karen

Hi Julia, just to confirm the painting arrived safely, we collected it from our neighbour when we arrived back from Newbury last night.

It looks even better in reality! So much depth and detail for the size, it’s just perfect. I’ll let you know how it’s received 😀 No wonder you are pleased with it, it’s absolutely amazing!! She will absolutely love it. Thanks again, Simon – commissioned painting

I’m delighted with the cards the artwork is amazing and they are great value for money. They arrived safely and promptly. Great service!
Best wishes
Sue

 

error: Content is copyright owned Julia Tanner Art.